West Melbourne snaps top spot at this year's franchise awards

Written on the 31 March 2015 by Print21

A triumphal tour of the major centres had Snap franchisees cheering for their peers at one of the industry's most significant award fixtures.

With awards ranging from the Mover and Shakers of the year, to the new franchise owner of the year, up to the 'Oscar' of the franchise system, the Paddy Thompson Award for Franchise of the Year, this year's competition was well attended and keenly followed. As Steve Edwards, CEO, travelled around the states, handing out plaques and certificates, the strength of the franchise system was on display. The strong small business ethos behind the ambition of the participants was palpable as the winners took to the stage to celebrate their own success.

According to Stephen Edwards, CEO, the Snap franchise is growing strongly and moving into new products and services. "I would like to congratulate all the owners nominated and our award winners. It was also great to see many of our 21 new franchise owners for the past 12 months attend. We also had our gold partners attend and we really had a great vibe at all the events," he said.

"Next years incentive trip was announced and all this coming years sales winners will be off to Tahiti. Business is still out there and many of our franchise owners continue to buck the doom and gloom of the industry."

According to Raeleen Hooper, general manager franchise services the winners exemplify the core values of Snap, commitment to the Snap transformation strategy and dedication to the growth of the network and the brand. "We couldn't be more proud of all the 2014 Snap Awards winners. It's great to see so many of our franchisees excelling across in print, design and websites and we look forward to another great year."

Other winners were:

Sales Achievement Award

National Winner
Snap Wynyard

Regional Sales Achievement Award
Snap Wollongong

State Winners
NSW Snap Wynyard
WA Snap Osborne Park
VIC Snap West Melbourne
QLD Snap Rocklea
SA Snap Adelaide Flinders St

Non Print Sales Award
Snap Eastwood

Sales Person of the Year
Shane Bertolotti Snap Toowoomba and Dalby
Gina Turner- Snap Burwood

Movers and Shakers
Snap Homebush Bay
Snap Geelong
Snap Toowoomba
Snap Payneham
Snap Mandurah

Community Achievement Award
Caroline and Richard Fyffe Snap Melbourne, Flinders Lane

New Franchise Owner of the year
Wayne and Jo Moir Snap Hilton and Parkside

Multi-Franchise Owner of the year
Sanjay Siva and Sandeep Raikar Snap Burwood, Surry Hills & Kingsgrove

Hall of Fame Inductee
Rod and Julie Harrington, Snap Laverton North


Read the original article at Print21.com.au

Sign up to our monthly newsletter
Qantas Business Rewards

Earn 1 Qantas Point for every $1 spend at your local Snap Centre. Find out more

Platinum Partners

Platinum Partner

Silver Partners

Silver PartnerSilver Partner